Sometimes, I need to be reminded that people are human.

Posted On June 28, 2012

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response


Sometimes, it is easy to misinterpret what is said in a written medium when you cannot see or hear the person saying those words.  I have fallen victim to that this week, and that is okay.  To the person that misunderstood my words and thought I was saying something negative about a friend, thank you for your concern for them.  I do not know who you are, but I hold no hard feelings.  My comment about the young children was not intended as a negative comment, but I can understand how it may have been viewed that way, if I think hard enough about it.  Thank you for being concerned enough about a friend to bring it to their attention.  I did have a chance to clear up the confusion with the friend that we have in common, so all is well.  

To clear any future confusion, though, I try very hard not to say anything derogatory or negative about anyone, regardless of the situation.  I have recently gone through some pretty ugly crap, and I have kept it to myself for that very reason.  I have never and will never say anything online that I would not say in a face to face encounter.  I am not trying to be defensive or anything like that, but I want to make sure that no one is ever confused about my intentions.  If I say something that seems worrisome, please feel free to come to me and ask me what I had meant so that there are no problems in the future.  I genuinely am grateful that enough people care about this mutual friend to call me out on something I said and letting her no, so that there were no issues. 

Leave a comment