The Journey to Becoming a Book Blogger

Posted On March 29, 2012

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response


Well, folks, let me tell you, getting into reviewing circles is not an easy feat.  People that invite book reviewers into their ranks want a lot of traffic to a web page and a steady stream of followers already.  I have been able to find a few places, but let me tell you, it took a lot of leg work.  I applied with one review group and they wanted 1000 unique pageviews a month!  As my review blog is new, I am nowhere near that count!  I do have two reviews up and posted, one I did on my own, and one a book I had gotten through Booksneeze, which is basically just christian books, but I have made a start.  I have books for two authors who I contacted and asked if I could review their book, one I paid for of my own accord, and one who sent me a free copy of her book as a PDF file, and those will be coming shortly.  Please keep your eyes on Just Another Rabid Reader to see what is to come!

Leave a Reply

