A whole lot of crazy happening in my life.


So, just when I think that things are going to calm down a bit, things go all to hell again, and everything ends up upside down.

My little girl turned five this weekend, and for the first time I can recall, I was actually invited to her birthday party that her stepmom throws for the kids every year.  It felt great to be included.  It was a pool party and I had a wonderful time, until that evening when I realized that, even though I had slathered myself with what was supposed to be WATERPROOF sunscreen, I am completely baked.  Two days later, my back still feels like it is actively burning, and feel like I have been branded.

And, we used even heavier duty sunscreen on the baby, and her little shoulders are a little pink.  ….

So that’s it, from now on when we go out in the sun, we wear body armor.  Apparently we are too pale to handle sunlight.

And then there is a bunch of health stuff going on with some people, and some legal stuff going on with other people.  I won’t give specific details because it is not my place to do so, but let’s just say my extended family has had a really rough week.

My finances are still a bit….confused, but I am getting on track to make things better.  On a work front, I think I finally have the necessary tools in place to get to where I need to be and should be able to be on track better for moving forward.  Here’s hoping, anyway.

Life has been crazy/fun/interesting, and I know it has to be uphill from here.  Everyone laughed at me yesterday when I said that the news about Osama Bin Laden being dead was the best news I had gotten all week.  Maybe now ya’ll will understand why I said that!!!

Anyway, so here I sit, 1 o’clock in the afternoon on a Monday.  I have no work to do and I am confused and do not know what to do with myself, and even though I need it, I am wide awake and cannot sleep, so here I sit.  I am not used to having free time with nothing to do, as I had stated in an earlier post, and this is just where I am at today.

I am trying to make a concerted effort to post “something” here at least a few times a week, if not once a day, and we will see how that is going to go, but I just don’t know.  As of this afternoon, my house will be completely out of nicotine with no means to get any more for at least a day or so, Friday at worst case, and my gas gauge is dangerously low, with barely what I need to get through this week.  It’s going to be rough getting through this one, but we will just have to play it by ear.

Anyway, thanks for reading, and I will be back again to write more, in some form or another!

Leave a Reply

