I’ve Moved!!!

Posted On May 1, 2011

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response


Well, not me personally, but my blog.  As Blogger.com has seriously irritated the snot out of me, I have decided that the time has come to move over to WordPress.  Blogger seemed like a good starting point for me, but as I want to be able to do a little more with this thing, and try to put some more time into it, The move seemed like the right thing to do.  I really have no idea why Blogger irritated me so much, and it was good to me for several years, but it just seemed like it was time.  I had to move on.

Blogger allowed me to take the baby steps I needed, and did seem to be relatively idiot proof, but I think I just had outgrown it.  It was time to move on.  I have imported the old posts so that those are still viewable, but I needed to start in a new place and get access to some new tools and ways to add to and improve upon what I had already started.  Ultimately, some day, this may become even bigger and grow to be something much more than what it is, but I felt like using Blogger as the host for my thoughts was holding me back, and I needed to “grow up and spread my wings,” so to speak.

Well that is it in a nutshell for the time being.  Much more to come, as I promise to be much more diligent about adding more content on a more regular basis.  I make no promises as to what that content may be, but there will be something, and I hope you all enjoy this journey along with me.

Leave a Reply

